I hate Drow.

I got hired on full time at the RMCAD bookstore. I know it’s not an illustration job, but, it’s a -good- job. I get to work with people I like, work around art supplies, the starting pay is decent, and I get health insurance. The last bit is really important to me right now. Also it’s not as if I can’t continue to draw while I’m working there. I’m very very happy.

In other news, here’s a pencil sketch.

And here’s the same sketch with ink and partial color.

Gonna draw up a background for this when I have more time.

Drow are a bit tricky, and as the title says…. not pleased about drawing them in general. But hah.. still it’s nice to get a decent bit of work done. The pose came out great, I’m in love with her hand.

    • Dana
    • June 14th, 2008

    Hey Monica, I saw your comment in my blog from a while back and I wanted to see what you’ve been working on lately. Cool stuff, this is one of my favorite sketches I have seen from you in a while. Hope you’re doing well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

